sunbeams and sugardrops

Spinning the wheel

Posted on: July 15, 2004

Isn’t it amazing how music can take you to a different place in time…bring back really vivid memories, smells, emotions…all the good stuff…

and some bad too…I mean I couldnt listen to one particular George Michael cd for almost a year after a particularly bad break up coz the guy and I fell in lurve listening to that cd. Saying it now sounds ridiculous but I bet I’m not the only one who’s felt that way.

And then theres the good stuff.

I was in Bombay in Jan which I guess was winter for Bombay but it was HOT and HUMID. And I had a driving class with the windows rolled down because ofcourse..the AC didn’t work. And I was humming this song which I’d just heard that morning..and suddenly there was a cool breeze and it smelled like rain. And I flipped. That breeze and the song in my head..made me so happy for some reason. I had the goofiest grin on my face the rest of the day and kept humming that song.
I’m not from Bombay but I fell in love with Bombay listening to Aaj mausam bada beimaan hai..and it all came back to me today while watching Monsoon Wedding.
Sadly for those of you who dont know the song, there’s nothing I can do to help you.

5 Responses to "Spinning the wheel"

really nice post 🙂

thanks 🙂
Ever happen to you?

music
ur right music does take you to different times and places,i get goosebumps when i hear saathiya,because i was hearin that during my 12th exams.

I know EXACTLY what you mean…so many songs…and I’m always adding new ones to the list…Dispatch, spring/summer 2004. aahh…
also…stop using the word ‘lurve’. thanks.

hahahahah
will do 🙂

Leave a Reply

Sugar Droplets

