sunbeams and sugardrops

Posted on: May 7, 2004

Main Hoon Na

Just got back from the movies. The thing with hindi movies…the main stream masala movies..is that you need to suspend reality while watching them. Get lost in the world on screen and just let yourself be entertained.Main Hoon Na was like that. Entertaining. Fluff. But very entertaining. I’ve been smiling for the past 4 hours 🙂
Although the REAL reason behind that has to be Shah Rukh Khan. Seeing him on screen makes me smile like an idiot.
Now, I’ve seen him in person..I’ve met him. And I felt nothing. I was the opposite of starstruck (whatever that maybe..it was similar to boredom). But when I see him on screen, its like a 13 year old at an N’Sync concert. I’m embarassed to admit it but its something that can’t be denied anymore. Anything that can make you that happy without entering your bloodstream, altering states of perception and feeling or adding calories can’t be bad:)

The movie did make me think about something though.Loyalty.Unwavering and unconditional. Will wax on about that later. When I’m less giddy:)

Meanwhile..a parting thought:

There are, it has been said, two types of people in the world. There are those who, when presented with a glass that is exactly half full, say: this glass is half full. And then there are those who say: this glass is half empty. The world belongs, however, to those who can look at the glass and say: What’s up with this glass? Excuse me? Excuse me? This is my glass? I don’t think so. My glass was full! And it was a bigger glass!

— (Terry Pratchett, The Truth)

1 Response to ""

Glass..? wht glass..?
and few people say :
Forget the glass
where is my BURGER..????
Rumbazaak

Leave a Reply

Sugar Droplets

